Botany 2005 - Symposia


Learning From Plants
Austin, Texas
August 13 - 17, 2005
Symposia

Plenary Symposium

Organizer: Linda Graham, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Tele: 608.262.2640, E-mail: lkgraham@wisc.edu

Societal and Sectional Symposia

Organizers: Frank W. Ewers, Michigan State University, East Lansing, Tele: 517.355.1111, E-mail ewers@msu.edu, and Jorge Lopez-Portillo, Instituto de Ecologia, Veracruz, Mexico. Tele: 228.421837, E-mail: lopez-p@ecologia.edu.mx

Sponsors: BSA Physiological, Ecological, Developmental & Structural, and Economic Botany Sections

Organizers: Robert K. Jansen, University of Texas, Austin, Tele: 512.471.8827, E-mail: jansen@mail.utexas.edu, and Linda A. Raubeson, Central Washington University, Ellensburg, Tele: 509.963.2734, E-mail: raubeson@cwu.edu

Sponsors: ASPT and BSA Genetics and Systematics Sections

Organizer: Kaius Helenurm, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, Tele: 605.677.6174, E-mail: helenurm@usd.edu

Sponsors: BSA Genetics and Systematics Sections, and ASPT

Organizer: Brent Mishler, University of California, Berkeley, Tele: 510.642.2465, E-mail: bmishler@socrates.berkeley.edu

Sponsors: ABLS and BSA Bryological and Lichenological Section

Organizers: Suzanne Koptur, Florida International University, Miami, Tele: 305.348.3103, E-mail: kopturs@fiu.edu and Lisa K. Wagner, South Carolina Botanical Garden, Clemson University, Clemson, Tele: 864.656.3679, E-mail: lwagner@clemson.edu

Sponsors: BSA Ecological and Teaching Sections

Organizer: Stanley Rice, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant, Tele: 580.745.2688, E-mail: srice@sosu.edu

Sponsors: BSA Ecological and Teaching Sections

 

Questions About Botany Meetings should be directed to: BSA Meetings Manager:
Johanne Stogran
Botanical Society of America Meetings Office
2813 Blossom Ave
Columbus, OH 43231
Tele: (614) 899-9356 - Fax: (614) 895-7866 - E-mail: johanne@botany.org
Updated May 2005. Copyright 2003 Document is XHTML 1.0 Transitional.
This site is best viewed using Mozilla Firefox.